1. K-State home
  2. »BCDL
  3. »Members

Biomedical Computing and Devices Laboratory

Biomedical Computing and Devices Lab

Kansas State University
3098 Engineering Hall
1701D Platt St
Manhattan, KS 66506

Phone: (785) 532-3358

Email: prakashp@ksu.edu

 

Group Members

Principal Investigator

PunitP

Punit Prakash
Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
3078 Engineering Hall
785-532-3358
prakashp@k-state.edu

 

  Graduate Students

Hojjat Fallahi

Hojjat Fallahi
PhD Student

fallahi@ksu.edu

  LinkedIn profile

Research: Endometrial microwave ablation
PegahFaridi

Pegah Faridi 
PhD Student

pegah@ksu.edu

Research: Multi-scale mathematical modeling of thermal therapy bioeffects
Austin Pfannenstiel

Austin Pfannenstiel 
PhD Student

austinp@ksu.edu

Research: Novel devices and techniques for precise delivery of thermal therapy
Ghina Zia

Ghina Zia 
PhD Student

ghina@ksu.edu 

LinkedIn profile

Research:
Austin

Yuqi Song 
Master Student

yuqis@ksu.edu

Research: RF ablation
Austin White

Austin White 
Master Student

awhite64@ksu.edu

Research: Novel devices and techniques for precise delivery of thermal therapy

 

Undergraduate Students

Alexander Sheikh (ECE)
Jacob Hardenburger (ECE)

 

Lab Alumni
Sergio Curto (PostDoc Researcher)
Jan (Honza) Sebek (Visiting PhD)
Brogan McWilliams (M.S.)
Souvick Mukherjee (M.S.)
Daniel Clausing (B.S.)Whitney Cox (B.S.)
Valerie Binns (ECE)
Sarah Carr (B.S.)
Dillon Fairchild (B.S.)
Ankush Gakhar (B.S.)
Emily Schnell (B.S.)