1. K-State home
  2. »BCDL
  3. »Members

Biomedical Computing and Devices Laboratory

Biomedical Computing and Devices Lab

Kansas State University
3098 Engineering Hall
1701D Platt St
Manhattan, KS 66506

Phone: (785) 532-3358

Email: prakashp@ksu.edu

 

Group Photo

Group Members

Principal Investigator

PunitP

Punit Prakash
Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
3078 Engineering Hall
785-532-3358
prakashp@k-state.edu

 

 

 

Post-doctoral Researcher

Jan Sebek

Jan Sebek

Research area: Directional MWA applicator development and modeling, Digital signal processing with emphasis on blind source separation


  Graduate Students

Hojjat Fallahi

Hojjat Fallahi
PhD Student

fallahi@ksu.edu

  LinkedIn profile

Research: Endometrial microwave ablation
Pegah Faridi

Pegah Faridi 
PhD Student

pegah@ksu.edu

Research: Multi-scale mathematical modeling of thermal therapy bioeffects
Austin Pfannenstiel

Austin Pfannenstiel 
PhD Student

austinp@ksu.edu

Research: Novel devices and techniques for precise delivery of thermal therapy
Ghina Zia

Ghina Zia 
PhD Student

ghina@ksu.edu 

LinkedIn profile

Research: Microwave hyperthermia for SUI application
Faraz Chamani

Faraz Chamani
Master Student

faraz@ksu.edu

Research:Multi-scale modeling and experimental characterization of thermal ablation

  

 

Undergraduate Students

Alexander Sheikh (ECE)
Jacob Hardenburger (ECE)

 

Lab Alumni
Sergio Curto (PostDoc Researcher, 2016)

Yuqi Song (M.S. 2018)
Austin White (M.S. 2017)
Brogan McWilliams (M.S.)
Souvick Mukherjee (M.S.)
Daniel Clausing (B.S. 2017)
Whitney Cox (B.S. 2017)
Valerie Binns (ECE)
Sarah Carr (B.S.)
Dillon Fairchild (B.S.)
Ankush Gakhar (B.S.)
Emily Schnell (B.S.)