1. K-State home
  2. »Engineering
  3. »ECE
  4. »Alumni & Partners
  5. »Advisory Council

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Mike Wiegers Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
3108 Engineering Hall
1701D Platt St.
Manhattan, KS 66506
Fax: 785-532-1188

Hours: Monday-Friday
8 a.m.-noon, 1-5p.m.

Advisory Council

Department faculty maintain extensive links to alumni and other industry personnel. These contacts keep the program offerings current to provide the best possible match between our graduates and their employers' needs. A formal Advisory Council meets periodically to guarantee that these goals are met.

ECE Advisory Council

Current Members

Bob Beims
Agile Solutions

Mark Brown
Software Engineer
Serious Integrated, Inc.

Dan Burk
Sr. V.P. of Business and Product Development
Credit Union Service Network

Dan Croft
Design Engineering Team Leader
Garmin International

Greg Deiter
V.P. of Information Services and Information Management/Program Management (Retired)
The Boeing Company

William Dowling, P.E.
V.P. of Energy Management and Supply
Midwest Energy, Inc.

Glen Fountain
Project Manager
Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory

Don Gemaehlich
Senior Technical Manager for Software
General Dynamics

Leslie R.E. Gordon


Gabe Hernandez
Director of Substation Projects, Transmission and Distribution Group
Burns & McDonnell

Wes Lindquist
Product Engineering Manager

Ben McBride
Oak Ridge National Labs

Navin Nagiah
Sierra Ventures

Jesse Schriner
General Manager EPMO

Matt Spexarth
Senior Product Manager, Embedded Systems
National Instruments

Al Stevens
S&C Electric Company

Jeff Thetge
FirstStep Energy, LLC

Don Gruenbacher, Ph.D.
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering Head
Kansas State University